News Chat Cinema Lessons With Michael Mann - 6th International Rome Film Festival

Published on February 15th, 2012 | by Darren

0

Micheal Mann Considers ‘The Big Stone Grid’

One of my favorite directors is getting ready to get behind the camera again. The only question is what project will it be, and what comes first. One of those projects could be The Big Stone Grid.

Deadline reports:

Michael Mann is in talks to develop to direct The Big Stone Grid, a cop thriller that Sony Pictures bought as a spec script last year by S. Craig Zahler. Michael De Luca, who’s on the Oscar circuit for Moneyball, is producing ths one. The script is a hard-edged thriller in the vein of Seven and Marathon Man, about two decorated detectives who uncover a terrifying extortion ring that operates within the secret underbelly of New York City.

Mann currently is focused on getting the drama Go Like Hell which concerns the 60′s sports car competition between Ford and Ferrari. He’s also a co-producer of the HBO series Luck.

While I love the interesting and diverse projects Mann brings, I think it’s undisputed that his best work comes from crime thrillers. Deadline speculates if Mann takes Grid, he might set it in L.A. as opposed to NYC. I’ll say if he doesn’t set in NYC…it’ll be Chicago. But what do I know.

Which one would you like to see first? Grid or Hell?

Tags: , , , , ,


About the Author



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Back to Top ↑

Powered by Maribol IMDB Plugin